Log in

Phil Collins - Face Value picture disc

Anniversary Face Value picture disc Anniversary Face Value picture disc

This February we will be celebrating 40 years of Phil Collins debut solo studio album, 'Face Value'.

Co-produced by Hugh Padgham, Phil Collins' first departure from prog rock band Genesis was received with great critical acclaim achieving No.1 status in the UK album charts, No. 2 in Germany and Australia and No.7 in US Billboard 200 charts.

'In The Air Tonight' was the lead single, released on the 5th January 1981, and has held its own ever since, proving just how popular a track it is over and over again with different generations.

Face Value also includes singles 'I Missed Again' & 'If Leaving Me Is Easy' as well as a cover of The Beatles 'Tomorrow Never Knows' leading into an unlisted 30 second rendition of 'Somewhere Over The Rainbow'.

Anniversary Face Value picture disc - backcover
Anniversary Face Value picture disc - back cover

Side A

  • In The Air Tonight
  • This Must Be Love
  • Behind The Lines
  • The Roof Is Leaking
  • Droned
  • Hand In Hand

Side B

  • I Missed Again
  • You Know What I Mean
  • Thunder And Lightning
  • I’m Not Moving
  • If Leaving Me Is Easy
  • Tomorrow Never Knows


Phil Collins - I Missed Again (1981) vinyl - Face Value (album) Vinyl Connections
More in this category: « A-Z of Phil Collins Podcast

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. Basic HTML code is allowed.


Log in or Sign up