Log in

Phil Collins announces B-sides and remixes compilations

Phil Collins - Remixed Sides Artwork Phil Collins - Remixed Sides Artwork

Phil Collins has spent the last few years meticulously revisiting his catalog. Last year, he delivered his career-spanning collaborations box set Plays Well With Others, and he recently released remastered expanded editions for all eight of his solo records. Now, he’s expanding upon those expansions with a pair of new digital-only compilations, Other Sides and Remixed Sides.

Both collections will only be available for streaming or digital download beginning May 31st. Other Sides will feature 18 demos and B-sides from between 1981 and 2003, including early versions of "In the Air Tonight" and "Another Day in Paradise", appearing under its original title "Homeless". All of the tracks are making their digital debut with Other Sides, and none featured on the recent album reissues.

Remixed Sides, meanwhile, is pretty self-explanatory; the 18-track comp includes a number of extended takes, including multiple versions of "In the Air Tonight", "Hang in Long Enough", and "Wear My Hat". Classics like "Sussudio" and "Take Me Home" also appear.

As previews of the new releases, you can stream "The Man with the Horn" from Other and "The Roof Is Leaking" (Nicka’s Stella Polaris Interpretation) from Remixed below.

Check out the album art and tracklists for Other Sides and Remixed Sides below.

Other Sides Artwork

Phil Collins - Other Sides Artwork

Other Sides Tracklist:

  1. In The Air Tonight (Demo)
  2. I Missed Again (Demo)
  3. If Leaving Me Is Easy (Demo)
  4. The Man With The Horn
  5. I Like The Way
  6. Big Noise (Instrumental)
  7. Homeless (Another Day In Paradise Demo)
  8. Lionel (Do You Remember? Demo)
  9. Broadway Chorus (Something Happened On The Way To Heaven Home Demo)
  10. Around The World In 80 Presets
  11. Rad Dudeski
  12. Don’t Call Me Ashley
  13. Both Sides Of The Demo (Early Demo)
  14. Everyday (Early Demo)
  15. For A Friend
  16. Stevie’s Blues (There’s A Place For Us Instrumental)
  17. It’s Everywhere
  18. Tears Of A Clown (Wake Up Call 2003 Version)

Remixed Sides Artwork

Phil Collins - Remixed Sides Artwork

Remixed Sides Tracklist:

  1. In The Air Tonight (Ben Liebrand Extended Version)
  2. In The Air Tonight (’88 Remix)
  3. Easy Lover (Extended Dance Remix)
  4. Take Me Home (Extended Remix)
  5. Sussudio (Extended Remix)
  6. Who Said I Would (Extended Remix)
  7. Only You And I Know (Extended Remix)
  8. Don’t Lose My Number (Extended Remix)
  9. One More Night (Extended Remix)
  10. The Roof Is Leaking (Nicka’s Stella Polaris Interpretation)
  11. Medley Mega Mix: Sussudio/Don’t Lost My Number/You Can’t Hurry Love
  12. Something Happened On The Way To Heaven (One World Remix)
  13. Hang In Long Enough (Pettibone 12 Mix)
  14. Hang In Long Enough (Pettibone Dub Mix)
  15. Hang In Long Enough (Pop Club Mix)
  16. Hang In Long Enough (Dub 1)
  17. Wear My Hat (Hat Dance Mix)
  18. Wear My Hat (Wear My Dub)

® Consequence of Sound, by Ben Kaye

Last modified onSaturday, 11 May 2019 12:48

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. Basic HTML code is allowed.


Log in or Sign up