Log in

Both Sides (Deluxe Edition)

David Crosby Collins again working together during the recording sessions for Both sides, his fifth album.

On the bonus disc again some live versions and B-sides Take Me With You and Hero. Collins sings Hero by David Crosby which will be placed on his album Thousand roads in 1993 and published in America as a single. The demo version of Collins on the B-side of his single We Wait And We Wonder.

In 1994, Phil Collins participates in a tribute to the American singer and producer Curtis Mayfield (A tribute to Curtis Mayfield). Collins sings this tribute Mayfields I've Been Trying, a number that is also found in 2016 to reissue Both Sides. This fifth album can be called a solo project right. Phil Collins writes songs and plays all the instruments himself. In the CD booklet accompanying Collins for the first time on each track placed a personal note (sleeve note).

Track Listing

Disc 1

No. Title Length
1. Both Sides Of The Story (2015 Remastered) 6:43
2. Can't Turn Back The Years (2015 Remastered) 4:40
3. Everyday (2015 Remastered) 5:43
4. I've Forgotten Everything (2015 Remastered) 5:15
5. We're Sons Of Our Fathers (2015 Remastered) 6:24
6. Can't Find My Way (2015 Remastered) 5:09
7. Survivors (2015 Remastered) 6:05
8. We Fly So Close (2015 Remastered) 7:33
9. There's A Place For Us (2015 Remastered) 6:52
10. We Wait And We Wonder (2015 Remastered) 7:01
11. Please Come Out Tonight (2015 Remastered) 5:49

Disc 2

No. Title Length
1. Take Me With You (2015 Remastered) 5:22
2. Both Sides Of The Story (Live) 8:11
3. Can't Turn Back The Years (Live) 6:54
4. Survivors (Live) 6:42
5. Everyday (Live) 6:03
6. We Wait And We Wonder (Live) 7:43
7. Can't Find My Way (Demo) 4:48
8. I've Been Trying (2015 Remastered) 5:01
9. Both Sides Of The Story (Paris Unplugged) [2015 Remastered] 5:20
10. Hero (Demo) [2015 Remastered] 4:47

Additional Info

  • Producers: Phil Collins
  • Written by: Phil Collins
  • Label: Rhino
  • Number of discs: 2
  • Release Date: Friday, 29 January 2016
  • Lenght: 2:08:05


Phil Collins - Take A Look At Me Now - 2016 Deluxe Limited Edition LP Boxset - UNBOXING Kyle Davis

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. Basic HTML code is allowed.


Log in or Sign up