Log in

Peter Gabriel Celebrates 25th Anniversary of 'So' with Tour

In celebration of the 25th anniversary of his iconic album So, Peter Gabriel will embark on a 13-city North American tour in September, which will see him and and members of the original So touring band performing the album in full.

In addition, Gabriel will be reissuing So on September 18th as a CD, special edition 3-CD set, and Super Deluxe Box Set.

Below, check out Gabriel’s complete tour schedule, as well as the video for So’s smash single "Sledgehammer", which remains the most played video of all time on MTV.

Peter Gabriel 2012 So Tour Dates

Sunday, September 16 Quebec City, QC Colisee Pepsi
Tuesday, September 18 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Wednesday, September 19 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Friday, September 21 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Sunday, September 23 Wantaugh, NY Nikon at Jones Beach
Monday, September 24 Boston, MA TD Garden
Wednesday, September 26 Detroit, MI Palace of Auburn Hills
Thursday, September 27 Chicago, IL United Center
Sunday, September 30 Denver, CO Red Rocks

Tuesday, October 2 San Jose, CA HP Pavilion
Friday, October 5 Las Vegas, NV Planet Hollywood Showroom
Saturday, October 6 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Bowl
Tuesday, October 9 Santa Barbara, CA Santa Barbara County Bowl

© Consequenceofsound, Alex Young
Last modified onMonday, 04 June 2012 15:33

Video

Peter Gabriel - Sledgehammer (1986) pcfrlog

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. Basic HTML code is allowed.

Log in or Sign up