Log in

Peter Gabriel to release new album in October

Peter Gabriel is set to release his brand new album ‘New Blood’ on October 10.

The 12 track album follows 2010's covers record 'Scratch My Back' and sees a host of Gabriel's classic tracks re-imgained but minus guitar, bass and drums.

Songs such as 'Digging In The Dirt', 'Don't Give Up', 'Downside Up' and 'San Jacinto' have been reworked by composer and arranger John Metcalfe, alongside Gabriel and the 46 piece New Blood Orchestra, conducted by Ben Foster.

The album also features a version of 'Solsbury Hill' which is preceded by 'A Quiet Moment' – five minutes of ambient sound recorded on Solsbury Hill, Somerset.

The 'New Blood' tracklisting

Peter Gabriel: "New Blood"Rhythm Of The Heat
Downside Up (featuring Melanie Gabriel)
San Jacinto
In Your Eyes
Mercy Street
Red Rain
Don’t Give Up (featuring Ane Brun)
Digging In The Dirt
The Nest That Sailed the Sky
A Quiet Moment
Solsbury Hill

© NME.com

Last modified on Monday, 22 August 2011 10:18

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. Basic HTML code is allowed.


Log in or Sign up