Print this page

Peter Gabriel and Guy Garvey In Conversation

Peter Gabriel and Guy Garvey In Conversation

Elbow frontman Guy Garvey has recorded a special interview with Peter Gabriel – and you can watch it on GenesisFan now.

Garvey spoke to the former Genesis star via iChat about his new album New Blood.

The album features re-imagined arrangements of many of Gabriel's songs, including Digging In The Dirt, Don’t Give Up, Downside Up, Intruder, Mercy Street, The Rhythm of the Heat and San Jacinto.

{youtube width="560" height="315"}MMcjjeyZgIA{\youtube}

These tracks were recorded with a 46-piece orchestra, conducted by orchestrator Ben Foster.

New Blood will be available as a standard single-disc, digital download, and heavyweight vinyl on October 10, 2011.


The tracklisting for New Blood is:

Rhythm of the Heat
Downside Up (featuring Melanie Gabriel)
San Jacinto
In Your Eyes
Mercy Street
Red Rain
Don’t Give Up (featuring Ane Brun)
Digging in the Dirt
The Nest That Sailed the Sky
A Quiet Moment
Solsbury Hill (bonus track)

Last modified onWednesday, 28 September 2011 09:00
Marcel Albers ©1997-2020 | GenesisFan. All rights reserved.