Print this page

Mike Rutherford returns with brand new Mike & The Mechanics album, tour and website

Mike and The Mechnics Mike and The Mechnics

The brand new album, The Road, by Mike & The Mechanics will be available in stores on Monday, April 11, 2011.

Returning to the ethos that is Mike & The Mechanics, the album features one of the UK’s most successful R&B acts Andrew Raochford and Canadian born singer Tim Howar as vocalists. The debut single "Reach Out (Touch The Sun)" is available now. Taking new songs and classic Mike & The Mechanics tracks back to the live arena, the band will hit the road in the UK in May.

Click here to see the new website featuring footage of the new line up performing "Over My Shoulder" at the Royal Albert Hall.  Also features all the news on the upcoming album and tour.

Track List

01. The Road
02. Reach Out (Touch The Sun)
03. Try To Save Me
04. Background Noise
05. I Don't Do Love
06. Heaven Doesn't Care (For Neda)
07. It Only Hurts For A While
08. Walking On Water
09. Hunt You Down
10. Oh No
11. You Can Be The Rock


Mike Rutherford - guitar, bass, vocals and songwriter
Gary Wallis - drums
Andrew Roachford - vocals, keyboards
Tim Howar - vocals
Anthony Drennan - guitar
Luke Juby - keyboards, backing vocals

Last modified onFriday, 16 September 2016 15:54


Mike + The Mechanics - Over My Shoulder (2011) THE COLORFUL RADIO
Marcel Albers ©1997-2020 | GenesisFan. All rights reserved.