Log in

Mike and the Mechanics - Word of Mouth Tour 2017

Mike and The Mechanics, who have sold over 10 million records worldwide – announce their nationwide Word of Mouth Tour 2017, an epic run of 30 concerts in February/March, including taking in the Royal Albert Hall next year.

Genesis founding member Mike Rutherford (guitar) – joins forces with a new generation Mike and The Mechanics which includes one of the UK’s most prolific R&B singer, Andrew Roachford (lead and backing vocals) – whose previous hits include Cuddly Tour and Family Man, and Canadian-born singer, Tim Howar (lead and backing vocals)  who formed and toured with his band Vantramp, with the likes of Rod Stewart and Paulo Nutini.

Tim shares vocal duties with Roachford and they both add a new soulful dimension to the band’s already established sound.

Following on from their 82 dates performed last year in the USA, Europe and the UK, the Word Of Mouth Tour 2017  will include their massive 80s hit single The Living Years which became a No. 1 hit in the US. The single then went onto become a global success. Their other classic  hits will include; Silent Running;  All I Need Is A Miracle; Word Of Mouth, Another Cup of Coffee, and the unforgettable Over My Shoulder - to name a few…

Mike and the Mechanics Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows:

Sat February 11 2017 - BELFAST Mandela Hall
Sun February 12 2017 - DUBLIN Olympia
Tue February 14 2017 - BUXTON Opera House
Wed February 15 2017 - GATESHEAD Sage
Fri February 17 2017 - YORK Barbican
Sun February 19 2017 - CALISLE Sands Centre
Mon February 20 2017 - LLANDUDNO Venue Cymru
Tue February 21 2017 - LIVERPOOL Philharmonic Hall
Thu February 23 2017 - LEICESTER De Montfort Hall
Fri February 24 2017 - NOTTINGHAM Royal Centre
Sat February 25 2017 - BIRMINGHAM Symphony Hall
Mon February 27 2017 - HANLEY Victoria Halls
Tue February 28 2017 - GUILDFORD G Live
Wed March 01 2017 - BRISTOL Colston Hall
Fri March 03 2017 - PLYMOUTH Pavilions
Sat March 04 2017 - CARDIFF St Davids Hall
Sun March 05 2017 - OXFORD New Theatre
Tue March 07 2017 - READING Hexagon
Wed March 08 2017 - CAMBRIDGE Corn Exchange
Sat March 11 2017 - SOUTHEND Cliffs Pavilion
Wed March 15 2017 - MANCHESTER Bridgewater Hall
Fri March 17 2017 - PERTH Concert Hall
Sat March 18 2017 - ABERDEEN His Majestys Theatre
Sun March 19 2017 - EDINBURGH Festival Hall
Tue March 21 2017 - GLASGOW Royal Concert Hall
Wed March 22 2017 - SHEFFIELD City Hall
Fri March 24 2017 - BOURNEMOUTH Pavilion
Sat March 25 2017 - PORTSMOUTH Guildhall
Sun March 26 2017 - LONDON Royal Albert Hall
Tue March 28 2017 - SALISBURY City Hall

© demontforthall

Last modified onTuesday, 05 April 2016 18:53

1 comment

  • Ollie
    Ollie Friday, 30 September 2016 08:28 Comment Link Report

    I was on the convert here in Bielefeld, Germany yesterday which was great. Mike revealed that the new CD will be released in January. That's great news!

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. Basic HTML code is allowed.

Log in or Sign up