Log in

Genesis Generating Another 'Greatest Hits'

According to rollingstone.com, this package is set for a fall release and will include "Follow You, Follow Me," "Invisible Touch," "No Son of Mine," "Misunderstanding," "Tonight, Tonight, Tonight," "Abacab," "Land of Confusion," "Mama" and seven other latter-day Genesis hits. There will be one song featuring current vocalist Ray Wilson, and two entries from the Peter Gabriel years, "I Know What I Like (In Your Wardrobe)" and "Carpet Crawlers." The latter, which originally appeared on 1974's The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway, was recently re-recorded for this album with all five original members. Songs not included on the disc: "No Reply at All," "Man on the Corner," "Illegal Alien" and "Taking It All Too Hard."

© EMusic

Log in or Sign up